Main content of the website

Dennis County Planning District

Established to co-ordinate planning services and manage development, the Dennis County Planning District is comprised of the RM of Pipestone, Sifton, and Cameron, and the towns of Oak Lake and Hartney.

Collectively the Planning District's rural municipalities and towns share common goals and appreciate that community objectives can best be achieved through co-operative action.

These actions include stimulating economic development, providing guidelines to reduce conflict between livestock operations and other land uses, protecting sensitive environmental areas and developing strategies to support community revitalization.

The Dennis County Planning District Development Plan serves as a framework whereby the planning district or the municipality or community as a whole may be guided.

For Subdivision Information & Application Form click the link: